Community Events:

Events Committee Meeting

If you are interested in being apart of our events committee please come to a meeting. They meet at the Ranch House on the 4th Sunday of the Month. You can also contact vmeixner@gmail.com. 

Kite Day Saturday, April 17th - 12 PM to 2 PM

Come out to the park and bring your kite! The park is located across from the City Hall. We will have Grub Gauntlet and Bella J's out to serve lunch and dessert. 

Postponed till future date - 3rd Saturday of the Month Star Party 

The South Plains Astronomy Club will be putting on Public Star Parties in Ransom Canyon. They provide the opportunity to see the planets, star clusters, nebulas, galaxies, comets and other celestial objects through a variety of telescopes. They're free to attend and everyone is welcome. We'll set up our telescopes at the large grassy area in Ransom Canyon known as "the meadow" just south of W Lakeshore Drive. These events are scheduled for the evening of the Third Saturday in each month, weather permitting. We begin setting up our telescopes around sunset, and viewing starts as soon as it gets dark. These events require clear or mostly clear skies-- to tell if the event has been cancelled due to weather, look on the Message Board on the South Plains Astronomy Club webpage on the day of 

the event. For more information, click here. 

Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

*** New Food Truck*** United Super Markets

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Mijo's and Frios Gourmet Pops

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Crusty's Wood Fired Pizza

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Grub Gauntlet and Frios Gourmet Pops

Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

United Supermarkets Food Truck

Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Marley Meats

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD and Frios Gourmet Pops

Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Grub Gauntlet (Flex Menu - Asian Cuisine) and Bella J's Gelato

Pool Opening Pre-party!

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

United Supermarkets Food Truck

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

E&J's Smokehouse

Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Grub Gauntlet

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

River Smith's and Bahama Bucks

Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Marley Meats and Bella J's Gelato

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Thursday, July 1, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Bigham's BBQ

Thursday, July 8, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Tuesday, July 13, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Grub Gauntlet and Bella J's Gelato

Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Tuesday, July 20, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

E&J's Smokehouse

Thursday, July 22, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Crusty's Wood Fired Pizza

Tuesday, July 27, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

River Smith's and Bahama Bucks

Thursday, July 29, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Marley Meats

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Thursday, August 5, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

TBD

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

E&J Smokehouse

Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Crusty's Wood Fired Pizza

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

River Smith's and Bahama Bucks

Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 5 PM to 8 PM

Marley Meats

A Lakeshore Drive Ransom Canyon, TX  79366

©2017 BY RANSOM CANYON CITY HALL. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM